Skip Over Navigation

YBA Scholarships

KW Youth Basketball Association Scholarships

KW YBA Scholarship Application

 To get an application for the 2017 YBA Scholarship click here




2016 - Sam Sutherland

2015 - Ousmane Kromah and Adam Vitug

2014 - Killy Cuppage

2013 -  none awarded

2012 - Dylan George, Chris Thompson and Nick Tutssel

2011 - Jeff Rodrigues

2010  - Taylor McNaughton and Derek Reinhart

2009  - Gavin Berry and Sam Petras

2008  - Tim Lyons and Matthew Denman

2007  -  Liam Phipps and Becky Rogez


2016 Scholarship Recipient

Sam Sutherland

2014-15 Scholarship Recipients

Ousmane Kromah with John                   Ousmane with his Mon at the KSA Awards Dinner

Illingworth (KW YBA President)

Adam Vitug with John Illingworth

2013-2014 Scholarship Recipient

Killy Cuppage, John Illingworth (YBA President)

2009-2010 Scholarship Recipients:

2009-2010 Recipient, Taylor McNaughton

Taylor McNaughton 2009-2010 Scholarship Winner


 2009-2010 Recipient, Derek Reinhart (Photo not available)

2008-2009 Scholarship Recipients:

From left to right: Gavin Berry, Wendy Buckley (President) and Sam Petras

2007-2008 Scholarship Recipients

2007 - 2008 Recipient - Timothy Lyons

Timothy Lyons receiving KW YBA Scholarship award

2007-2008 Recipient - Matthew Denman

Matthew Denman receiving KW YBA scholarship award